The Ladies Lounge- Getting ready on a hot, hot summer day.

I just got out of some grubby, generic theatre scrubs. The kind that is baggy to the point of being dehumanising. In them, I feel like a scarecrow that is dressed worse than usual.

Anyhoo, I  digress.

I am in the mood to play dress up.

To get out and do some errands that definitely doesn’t require one to be dressed up.

I just went with the flow. Toyed with some daring, bright stuff and to balance things out kept the eyes minimal. The outfit and accessories just happened to follow a cream/white, brown and gold theme.

FullSizeRender copy
Getting ready- summer edit.
FullSizeRender-4 copy
The base- Estee Lauder Double Wear in Cashew. 
FullSizeRender-3 copy
To hide the post- night bags and darkness
FullSizeRender-2 copy
Invaluable. Indispensable.
FullSizeRender-5 copy
Bright lip and cheek
FullSizeRender-6 copy
The eye edit. Skipped the usual kohl deal. (Reason- dark circles and kohl are uncool)
FullSizeRender
This beauty needs a very light hand ladies.
FullSizeRender-3
Simple, elegant.
FullSizeRender2 copy
I swear, I ain’t so matchy- matchy usually!

Till next time,

Dr J.

Would love to hear from you folks! Do comment (email optional)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑